Book Stack · Discussion

September TBR

I am taking part in the September Instagram challenge called #booktemberGR.  Follow me on Instagram (@eloiseisreading) to check out my posts over the month.  I’m very excited to share some of these photos with you!

So I thought that I would give you all a little more information about my post for day 1, my September TBR.

1.JPG

Up first is Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.  I love Pride and Prejudice so this one was obvious.  This copy was given to me as a present by my friend, Jules, so thank you Jules!  I started it this morning and so far it is great.  I have already watched the film so I know the plot but so far the book seems a lot funnier than the film.  Watch out for a review when I finish reading this one.

Next up in the photograph is Quiet by Susan Cain.  This is a non-fiction book about how introverts can use what they have to succeed in life.  As someone who feels often introverted (according to Cain, in an interview I watched about the book, there is a spectrum), I am intrigued to see if this book can actually help me.  It is also the only non-fiction book I have on my TBR because one of my latest personal reading goals is to read more non-fiction alongside fiction.

Then there is Two Summers by Aimee Friedman.  To be honest, I do not know much about this book.  I won in it a Twitter competition help by Chelley Toy, an amazing blogger and supporter of UKYA.  I know September isn’t really the summer anymore but right now, as I am writing this, there is sun shining through my window so who knows!

The next book I hope to read is Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne.  I got and the other 2 books in the Spinster Trilogy for my birthday (which was a month ago today).  I want to read at least this one before the Cheltenham Literature Festival in October where hopefully I can get tickets to see the feminism talk Holly Bourne and a couple of other YA authers are holding.  Due to exams, I didn’t get to go to the Hay Festival this year so hopefully I can go to Cheltenham this year instead.

Lastly I hope to read We Were Liars.  This book is really popular but I just haven’t read it yet.  I am borrowing this copy off a friend because she told me just had to read it.  Like Two Summers, I know very little about the plot of this one so I’m intrigued to find out.

I am also hoping to participate in the Banned Book Week later this month after I was horrified how many hugely popular books get banned in schools and libraries all over the world.  I am not setting a target for this challenge yet but I’ll probably make a blog post just before it with a week TBR.

So that is my September TBR.  I will be sticking mainly to Instagram for this challenge but I will probably do posts for my September haul and wrap up photographs at the end of the month.  I should be hopefully reviewing a few of these books too.

Eloise 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

